Resources/Blogs

Updated every month or so. BlogRoll scroll below.

Vegan Sustitutions:

Holy Cow's Vegan Substitution Page
Eggless Baking Substitutions at EgglessCooking
Indian Pantry Basics at Holy Cow

Vegan Diet:

Dietary Vegans consume only plant based food and eliminate animals(meat, chicken, fish) and all animals products(dairy, milk, cheese, yogurt, ghee, butter, eggs, gelatin etc) from their diet. 
Veganism is about being a Compassionate person. It is the practice of eliminating the use of animal products for any purpose including diet, daily use like fur, leather, wool, down, and cosmetics or cleaning or chemical products made of or tested on animals. A vegan is someone who tries to live without exploiting animals, for the benefit of animals, people and the planet.

My why vegan series covering health, environmental, ethical and other perspectives on my other blog here 
http://offspaces.blogspot.com/search/label/why%20vegan

Facebook Groups
Indian Vegans http://www.facebook.com/groups/indianvegans/?ap=1
Vegan http://www.facebook.com/groups/226972123982705/?ap=1

Vegan Food Collection Sites:
FindingVegan http://www.findingvegan.com/
Vegan Chutney - Indian vegan recipe gallery http://www.veganchutney.com/

Information and Resources:
Go Vegan Now http://www.govegannow.com/
Vegan outreach http://www.veganoutreach.org/
OneGreenPlanet http://www.onegreenplanet.org/
Guide to Vegan Living, How to Go Vegan http://www.guidetoveganliving.org.uk/



BlogRoll: Under construction

Some of my favorite blogs. 
Vegan
An Unrefined Vegan http://anunrefinedvegan.com/
AstigVegan http://astigvegan.com/
Bittersweet http://bittersweetblog.wordpress.com/
Cupcakes and Kale http://cupcakesandkale.blogspot.com/
Chocolate Covered Katie http://chocolatecoveredkatie.com/
Choosing Raw http://choosingraw.com/
Diet Dessert and Dogs http://www.dietdessertndogs.com/
Fat Free Vegan Kitchen http://blog.fatfreevegan.com/
Happy go Lucky Vegan http://happygoluckyvegan.blogspot.com/
Have Cake Will Travel http://havecakewilltravel.com/
Healthy Happy Life http://kblog.lunchboxbunch.com/
Keepin It Kind http://keepinitkind.com/
Namely Marly http://www.namelymarly.com/
Oh She Glows http://ohsheglows.com/
Olives for Dinner http://www.olivesfordinner.com/
Scandi Foodie http://scandifoodie.blogspot.com
Sunday Morning Banana Pancakes http://www.theveganchickpea.com
Taste Space http://tastespace.wordpress.com/
That was Vegan http://thatwasvegan.wordpress.com/
The Kind Life http://thekindlife.com/
Tolerant Vegan http://thetolerantvegan.com
Vegan Manifesto (Miyoko's cheese blog) http://veganmanifesto.blogspot.com/
Vegan Yack Attack http://veganyackattack.com/
Vegan Yum Yum http://veganyumyum.com/
Vegie Head http://www.vegiehead.com/
Veggie Nook http://veggienook.com/

Indian Vegan
Veganosaurus http://blog.veganosaurus.com/
Holy Cow Vegan recipes http://www.holycowvegan.net/
Tongue Ticklers http://tongueticklers.com/
Vegan Girl on the loose http://vegangirlontheloose.blogspot.in/

Vegan and Glutenfree
The Vegan Chickpea http://www.theveganchickpea.com
Fork and Beans http://forkandbeans.wordpress.com/
Manifest Vegan http://www.manifestvegan.com/

Glutenfree, mostly Vegan
Gluten free Pantry http://laurasglutenfreepantry.com/
Gluten free Veggie and SCD http://glutenfreescdandveggie.blogspot.com/
Gluten free happy tummy http://www.glutenfreehappytummy.blogspot.com/
Healthful Pursuit http://www.healthfulpursuit.com/
Lexie's Kitchen ** http://www.lexieskitchen.com/
Spunky coconut http://www.thespunkycoconut.com/
Tessa Domestic Diva http://www.tessadomesticdiva.com/
Cybele Pascal http://cybelepascal.com/

Indian Vegetarian
Veg Recipes of India http://www.vegrecipesofindia.com/
4th sense cooking http://www.4thsensecooking.com/
Love Food Eat http://www.lovefoodeat.com/
Manjulas Kitchen http://manjulaskitchen.com/
Rak's Kitchen http://www.rakskitchen.net/
Sharmi's Passions http://www.sharmispassions.com/
Versatile Vegetarian Kitchen http://versatilekitchen.blogspot.com/

Food Photography
BitterSweet http://bittersweetblog.wordpress.com/
ECurry
Indian Simmer
Jungle Frog
Roost
Pure Veg
Tartelette

Mostly Vegan/Healthy good eats
101 cookbooks
Almost Vegan chef
In Pursuit of more
Love Veggies Yoga
My New Roots
Naturally Ella
Peas and Thank You http://peasandthankyou.com/
The Fig Tree
Whole New Mom


0 comments:

Post a Comment

All content on this blog, including the photography and written text, are my creative and hard work, owned by ©Richa Hingle, which means it is Copyrighted with All Rights Reserved. Links and excerpts can be used with credit and a link back to the blog. Recipes, Ingredients, Method, Photography CANNOT be Copied or republished. No work from this blog may be used for republishing and for commercial purposes without our permission. Please contact richahingle (at) gmail (dot) com for permission, questions and inquiries. Thank you.
 

Meet The Author


Hi! I am Richa. I love to whip up plant-based meals which make me and hubbs swoon and not miss any animal or animal products in them. Find out more About Me here.


Get the latest updates from Vegan Richa by Email!



Follow me on Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, Twitter below